Derbyshire Tennis Association Awards

L to R: Rafa Mercader, David Lorente (Captain), Lee Marshall, Tony Cantrill & Matt Cassar. Photo taken by Jacqui Benfield

Last night the 11th Derbyshire Tennis Association Awards were held at Pride Park Stadium. The Men’s third team were among the winners and were awarded the shield for taking the Derby Area Tennis Summer League Division 6 title in 2019.

The team have been promoted to Division 5 for the Summer 2020 season and we wish them well and hope they can get promoted again.

Leave a comment